Participating Cities and Partners


  • Buffalo City Metropolitan Municipality
  • City of Johannesburg
  • City of Tshwane
  • City of Ekurhuleni
  • eThekwini Municipality
  • Mangaung Metropolitan Municipality
  • Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality
  • Msunduzi Local Municipality


  • Department of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs
  • Department of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation
  • Department of National Treasury
  • Department of Public Works and Infrastructure
  • Department of Rural Development and Land Reform
  • Department of Environmental Affairs
  • Department of Transport
  • South African Local Government Association [SALGA]