The State of the Expanded Public Works Programmes in South African Cities 2012

The State of the Expanded Public Works Programme in South African Cities Report highlights and analyses progress and implementation of the EPWP by the SACN cities. The eight member cities of the SACN include the cities of Johannesburg, Tshwane, and Ekurhuleni; the metropolitan municipalities of Buffalo City and Mangaung; and the municipalities of eThekwini, Msunduzi and Nelson Mandela Bay. The City of Cape Town, although not currently a SACN member city, has been included in this report for comparative analysis purposes.